Coming soon: We’re working on a brand new, revamped Community experience. Want to receive updates? Sign up now!

0 votes
Under My Settings is an option to allow or disable various notifications (user log in/out, edit of watched objects, etc).  However, the appearance of these notifications in the bottom right corner of the screen does not follow the user setting specified.  For example, my settings have user log in/out disabled, but I am constantly spammed with user log notifications.

Based on other questions about this, I assume that there is an administrative level set of settings that override user settings.  Is there a way for a user, not an administrator, to control these notifications directly?  (Apologies if my assumptions here is incorrect).
by

Please log in or register to answer this question.

1,339 questions
1,365 answers
1,557 comments
11,916 users

©Dataiku 2012-2018 - Privacy Policy